June 2020 - Membership Newsletter Print

Chapter Update

2020-2021 Board of Officers and Directors

The Nominating Committee for the Wichita Chapter of AFWA has presented the following slate for the 2020-2021 membership year.

President                                             Diane Reed
President Elect                                    OPEN
Vice President                                     Trisha Grosch
Secretary                                             OPEN
Treasurer                                             Nicole Farmer
Director of Membership                       Erin Pieper
Director of Scholarship                        Laura Zellers
Director of Newsletter/Website            Shannon O'Neil
Director of Program/Public Relations  OPEN
Immediate Past President                   Kris Culliton
Given that our March, April, and May meetings were impacted by the Pandemic, we are behind in getting this information out to the Chapter members.
Per our bylaws, As there is only one candidate presented for each office, a vote is not required by the membership.  However, if you would like to make any additional nominations, we will hear them during the first part of our June membership virtual meeting.  At that time, if there are no additonal nominations, the President will declare the slate elected.
A note from Kris...  
I would like to thank the 2020-2021 Nominating Committee for their hard work.  Given the current circumstances, this year has not been easy to navigate.
As there are open positions remaining on the Board, there is still an opportunity for any interested member to serve.  Please contact a Board member if you are interested in serving beginning on July 1, 2020.  Our chapter can only continue to be successful with member participation at the board level.  We want to continue to be able to offer quality CPE, networking, social, and scholarships well into the future.  Please consider joining the Board or volunteering for a committee.
Thank you,
Kris Culliton
2019-2020 Wichita Chapter President

Back to top

Calendar of Events

Zoom and Excel - Tips and Tricks

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

                   11:30 am – Networking and Registration

                   11:45 am – 1:00 pm – Chapter Business

                   12:00 pm - 12:50 PM - Program

 Location:  Virtual Meeting via Zoom

Scholarship Donations Requested in lieu of Regular Meeting Fees.

Suggested amounts:  $18 Members  $21 Non-Members  $9 Students

If you wish to donate another amount - please contact [email protected]

Please feel free to invite a guest 

Administrative Policies: If you would like to make or cancel a reservation, please contact Erin Pieper at [email protected]  Please note that no cancellations can be made after the RSVP deadline.  Per chapter rules, if you register and do not attend, you will be charged the cost of the luncheon/dinner.  For more information regarding administrative policies such as complaint and refund, please contact Wichita Chapter Membership Chair:

Membership Director:
Erin Pieper

Business Development Coordinator
Polston Tax Resolution & Accounting
[email protected]
(316) 448-7955 (Ext.1137)

CPE Information:

Program Title:  Zoom and Excel Tips and Tricks 
Learning Objectives & Program Content:  Technical  
Program Level: Basic
Program Prerequisites/Advance Preparation: None
Instructional Delivery Method: Virtual Group Live
Recommended Amount of CPE Credit: 1 credit hour


Back to top

Speaker Information

Speaker Information:

Dawn Monroe is a certified Microsoft Office Specialist Master (MOSM), Microsoft Certified Educator (MCE) and Modern Classroom Certified Trainer (MCCT) with a background of over 25 years in the technical training industry.  Dawn teaches and consults on popular software applications like Excel, PowerPoint, Word, and many others, in corporate workshops, webinars and speaking engagements in her hometown of Wichita, KS, and around the United States.  Dawn has a unique ability to translate technical concepts in a simplified, fun way, and empowers business professionals through ongoing skill development.  Visit Dawn Monroe Training for more information.


Back to top

Community Service

The 2019-2020 Scholarship Committee would like to announce the recipient's of the Wichita Chapter Scholarship Awards.  

2019-2020 Scholarship Recipients 

Back to top